Ohio resident since 1643

That’s my mother’s side of the family, but both sides docked right after the Mayflower. I am going to Ohio to see a friend of over 50 years (1956). Perhaps my cousin will take me to Amish country, but that isn’t why I’m writing. To all the people on my Facebook who were born with the last name Slatzer or are a direct descendent to the Slatzers I would love to meet you. You are either my cousin or double cousin. If your great grandfather or great great grandfather was James Slatzer you are my cousin. If your great grandfather or great great grandfather was Christopher Slatzer and his 1st wife Mary you are my cousin. If your great grandfather or great great grandfather was Christopher Slatzer and his 2nd wife Elizabeth you are my double cousin.

I want so much to meet some of you. Send me a message on facebook if you would be interested in meeting me. Suggest a restaurant or I will locate on and we can set a time. I hope more than one would like to meet with me. Christopher and Mary had 5 children before she passed away. Christopher and Elizabeth had 8 children so there has to be a lot of you out there. Sadly my line has died out. My grandfather was one of Christopher and Mary’s children and my grandmother was Elizabeth’s child before she met Christopher making Christopher and Elizabeth’s 8 children my double cousins.

Excited about meeting some Slatzers,
Saundra Slatzer Leese

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment